ART VISION

The Call is Сlosed!

History

ART VISION is a competition of projection mapping and VJing attracting professionals and aspiring artists from all over the world. The competition is annuallly held as part of the Circle of Light Moscow International Festival.

Seven years ago, in 2011, the first ever ART VISION Competition was held between the Russian contestants only. In 2012 teams from CIS countries applied for entering. The third competition was entered by 35 artists from 13 countries.

2014 became a turning point for the International event; three nominations were introduced: Classic, Modern and VJing. All three were shown at VDNKH park known to be one of the largest and most popular parks in Moscow. The judging panel welcomed International praised designers, artists, VJs and persona. That milestone year contestants from 24 countries applied to the competition.

In 2015 ART VISION celebrated its fifth anniversary by showing the Classic entries on the world known Bolshoi theater. The other two nominations were kept at VDNKH. That year the judging panel was chaired by Patrick Woodroffe, English lighting designer who lit the Olympics in London, worked with Michael Jackson, Rolling Stones and many others.

In next 2016 ART VISION introduced a new turn on VJ battle – it was held at an indoor venue for the first time. Izvestiya Hall capable of holding 3000 people at a time was crowded by festival goers while VJs were skillfully mixing videos on a 12 meter wide LED screen. That was the first time when VJs performed along a live DJ set. DJ DIASS from Bulgary was invited to set groove of the battle.

In 2017 the Classic nomination came hand in hand with the Modern one. The former was shown on Bolshoi yet again and the latter on Maly Theater. The organizers were blown away by 175 entry applications from 35 countries what pushed away the borders of the International competition for good.

2018 is expected to be even more excited for contestants, judges and goers. The organizers are preparing something special!

Partners

Information partner

АРТ ВИЖН

Прием заявок Арт Вижн 2018 - открыт

История конкурса 

Арт Вижн – конкурс видеомэппинга и виджеинга среди профессионалов и начинающих художников со всего света. Конкурс проводится ежегодно в рамках Московского Международного фестиваля «Круг света».

Семь лет назад, в 2011 году, прошел первый конкурс АРТ ВИЖН среди только российских участников. В 2012 году уже команды из стран СНГ подавали заявки на участие. Третий по счету конкурс приветствовал уже 35 художников из 13 стран мира.

2014 стал поворотным для международного события: в конкурсе появилось три номинации: Классик, Модерн и Виджеинг. Все три номинации в тот год проводились на ВДНХ, одном из крупнейших и самых популярных парков Москвы. В состав жюри вошли признанные дизайнеры, художники, виджеи и пресоналии из многих стран мира. В тот знаковый год в конкурс были поданы заявки от участников из 24 стран.

В 2015 году АРТ ВИЖН отметил пятилетний юбилей показом конкурсных работ в номинации Классик на фасаде всемирно известного Большого театра. Две другие номинации, как и в предыдущий год, демонстрировались на фасадах павильонов на ВДНХ. Жюри АРТ ВИЖН 2015 вогзглавил Патрик Вудрофф, именитый английский светодизайнер, зажегший Олимпийские игры в Лондоне, и работавший со звездами первой величины, такими как Майкл Джексон, Роллинг Стоунз и многими другими.

В следующий 2016 год на АРТ ВИЖН было представлено нововведение: битва виджеев впервые происходила на закрытой площадке. КЗ «Известия Холл», вмещающая 3000 человек единовременно, была до отказа заполнена зрителями, наблюдавшими за искусными выступлениями виджеев под живой диджейский сет. Настроение и кач битве создавал специальный гость Фестиваля – DJ DIASS из Болгарии.

В 2017 году номинация Классик шла рука об руку с номинацией Модерн. Первая была показана все также на фасаде Большого театра, а вторая – на фасаде Малого. Организаторы были потрясены количеством заявок: 175 от участников из 35 стран. Так конкурс окончательно стер территориальные границы.

2018 станет еще более увлекательным для участников, судей и зрителей. Организаторы уже готовят что-то интересное!

Партнеры